Testimonials


 

Dear David & Team

Thanks so much for all your help with Mums house. Your expertise and help made a traumatic event much more bearable.

We hope Christmas was a lovely break and that you’re refreshed to start 2018.

Good luck with everything and hope the family are well. It’s been nice to catch up again!

Sam, Fran & Cindy

Sam Dean & Cindy Rowley, 10th January 2018

52 Enfield Avenue Oakdale Poole BH15 3SG

 

Hi

 I may be emailing slightly early as we complete on Monday 4th December but we would like to send our thanks to the whole team at Anthony David but especially Bo.

 

 Bo has been handling the sale of a property for us at Connaught Crescent, Poole but has also been assisting with the purchase of a property at Somerby Road, Poole.

 

Our family decided to go on a joint venture, some say dangerous move. It involves my Mother in Law, Wife, my 2yr old Daughter and myself having a joint property and living together.

 

From the minute my nervous mother in law met Bo to value her property, he was very warm and welcoming. He provided all of the information she required and was more than helpful throughout the whole selling process.

 

He was very quick to understand the niche type of property we were all looking for and came up with an absolute corker in Somerby Road.  He has then assisted us all throughout the purchasing process constantly providing everyone with updates.

 

Everyone knows what mother in laws/ potential mother in laws can be like and mine can be quite a handful. Bo was the member of staff that took on that challenge and he has handled my mother in law in the most respectful and professional way possible.

 

 He has shown great professionalism throughout a very stressful time for us all. He was an absolute star interacting with my 2yr old on our viewings and nothing was ever too much trouble for him. He is a credit to Anthony David Estate Agents and we have already recommended your services to other family members.

 

If the whole venture doesn’t work out (I’m sure it will) we will be back to sell up.

 

Thank you very much from four of your currently very happy customers.

 

Regards

 

Jill, Kerrie Ezmai and (God help me) Iain

Iain Leslie, 4th December 2017

12 Connaught Crescent, Parkstone, POOLE, Dorset, BH12 2EL

 

Dear David & Team

Thank you so much for everything you did to make the 'SALE' happen at long last!

Many Thanks 

Tony

Tony Oram, 28th November 2017

62 Bailey Crescent Oakdale BH15 3HA

 

To David, Bo and all the team

Thank you for all your hard work with the sale of our house. 

Best Wishes

Dawn, Derek and Ella Poore

Dawn, Derek & Ella Poore, 30th October 2017

64 Johnston Road Poole BH15 3HT

 

Hi Gemma. 

 We are all unpacked and have started to decorate now. 

We would just like to thank you for all you have done to get us into our first house. 

You always hear from people that buying a house is the most stressful time of your life. However you made the whole process seamless. 

 We would definitely recommend you in the future. 

 Many Thanks,

 

Chris 

Chris , 5th October 2017

47 Highview Gardens

 

To Sean and the team

Many thanks for all your help in selling my house.

From 

Nikki, Paul, Brandon & Callum 

The Hagues

Mr & Mrs Hague, 21st September 2017

9 Chiswell Road

 

To ALL at Anthony David

This is to say a BIG BIG thank you for all your help with the sale of our house. You were all so professional, kept us informed all the way through the sale of the house. You were always at the other end of the phone to answer any question we had. We would like to say a special thank you to Sean as we dealt with you more. The checklist for moving was a great help.

Many many thanks

Celia and Dave

Mr and Mrs Humphrey, 31st August 2017

28 Upton Road

 

Just recently brought a fantastic house through Anthony David & Co. The agent, Bo, was extremley helpful from the start. He offered a friendly, personable and relaxed approach to the sale with really helpful advice along the way. He was very knowledgeable and able to explain the next step throughout the process. Although he was working for the vendor, he wanted to make sure that everyone involved got a fair deal. I would contact him regularly and ask lots of questions, of which he would always be able to answer even if he had to go out of his way to find out. Even after completition, Bo was still happy to help. I would recommend buying through Anthony David & Co as the whole team will always be happy to help!

Kind Regards

Nick Lyons , 4th August 2017

17 Hillman Road

 

Dear Anthony + Team,

Thank you very much for a quick positive sale of my Property and the support when i was away on holiday.

All the best with similar sales in the future.

Kind Regards

Louise.

Louise B., 21st June 2017

18a Buckingham Road

 

Dear Anthony David & CO,

Thank you for everything with getting us into our first home!

Highly recommended, See you soon.

Kind Regards,

Tom and Tash.

Tom and Tash, 28th April 2017

15 Heath Avenue

 

Hi Sean.

We wanted to say a big thank you for all of your help with the sale of our house. You came through with all your promises and the service you provided was always professional and efficient. Moving house can be quite a stressful time but your calm and approachable demeanour always put us at ease, making the whole process much smoother.

Many thanks.

Matt and Sarah Singleton.

Matt and Sarah Singleton, 5th March 2017

30 Linthorpe road

 

I chose Anthony David to sell my property. They were also representing the property I was to purchase. Throughout the 3 month process, Sean my agent was impeccably calm and professional, despite dealing with a chain of 6, not to mention multi-tasking other sales concurrently. His industry knowledge was reassuring and regular guidance and vision a comfort, especially in times of uncertainty. Sean ensured one of the most significant transactions one can make came to fruition in a timely manner. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and to use Anthony David again in the future based on customer service and value for money. Very satisfied indeed, thank you!. All the very best.

Mr Graham Mann, 8th February 2017

24b Wharfdale Road

 

To all at Anthony David. Thank you very much for all your help in selling our property and finding us our new home.

Carla Brian and family, 14th October 2016

63 Johnston Road

 

My husband and I engaged the services of Anthony David to sell two properties - one in 2013 and one in 2015/16. On both occasions we have been extremely impressed with the professionalism of the company. The details and photographs for the properties were impressive and appointments for viewings were frequent. We were informed of each viewing and given frequent updates on the feedback from customers. Anthony David secured buyers for us very quickly, and with the second property, despite being unfortunate enough to have two sales fall through, we were particularly impressed by the continued positive attitude and effort made to finally make the sale on our behalf, despite no further fee being charged for the extra work. We are particularly impressed by the communication from Anthony David - if you phone the office, virtually everyone you speak to knows who you are and what property you are calling about. Phone calls are returned promptly and we have not a single complaint to make about any part of the service. We look forward to using Anthony David again when we are next in a position to sell a property and would thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking to sell or buy a property.

James and Elisabeth Winwood, 1st October 2016

7c Bemister Road

 

We had a wonderful experience with you and your staff at Anthony David & Co. "Thanks a lot". We both appreciate your effort and hardwork.

Bennet & Betcy John, 7th September 2016

24a Bailey Crescent

 

To dear Sean. Thank you for all you have done for us. You are No. 1 at your job and a true star! It has been a pleasure to have met you. Take care and have a great life. May all your wishes come true! With all our best wishes and many thanks.

Pam and Roger Cheney, 15th August 2016

41 Harbour Hill Road

 

Hi Anthony, I just wanted to say thanks for getting the sale completed. You found the people who fell in love with the house which was what was needed for a specialist house like that. I also found someone who loved the house, but I think that where you really did win over the Internet was that you brought my buyer around when things got critical re: the surveys and used your expertise to turn it around by enabling him to fall in love with the house again. Thanks to all of the team who played their part.

Jenny Watts, 20th July 2016

176 Wimborne Road

 

Just a big thank you for the sale of my flat in Oakdale. Sean kept in contact through all stages, getting me a far better price than I had been advised of by other agents. I would thoroughly recommend you to anyone wishing to sell.

Sandra Coughlan, 24th June 2016

37 Old Farm Road

 

Dear Anthony and all the team. Thank you for all your help moving us on to our new chapter! Best wishes.

Dee and Oliver Terrot, 1st June 2016

25 Denby Road

 

Hi Sean, Whilst there may curently be a trend towards on-line estate agents we opted for a local agent with good knowledge of the area and could not be happier with the decision we made. We would have no hesitation in recommending Anthony David's services and have already done so to a number of friends and colleagues. Throughout the process of our sale and purchase we recieved exemplary service from Sean, achieving a very quick sale at the price we wanted and finding the right house to buy at the right price. The role Sean played as our estate agent was pivotal, he was extremely proactive in moving things along and there is no doubt, if not for his efforts, that it would have been a far more stressful experiance. Kind regards

Richard Lansdowne-Trist, 11th February 2016

22 Upton Road

 

Many thanks for all your help and patience with the sale of 45 Milestone Rd. You've been a great help! Best wishes

Roger Brint, 27th January 2016

45 Milestone Road

 

To all at Anthony David Just a quick note to say thank you for all the time and effort you put into the sale of my flat. I’m very grateful for all you did that was ‘above and beyond’!! Merry Xmas and thank you. From

Nathan (+Lily) Bartlett, 22nd December 2015

Flat 15, 12 Avenel Way

 

To Sean and team Thank you so much for all your help in selling our house.

James and Alex, 9th December 2015

203 Haymoor Road

 

Anthony David & Co recently sold me and my partner our first home. Their professionalism, knowledge of the market, relaxed and friendly attitude made us feel really at ease and in safe hands. We were both nervous as first time buyers and weren’t sure what we were looking for or even what questions to ask. From the first viewing, letting us discover and get a feel for the place, to the second viewing covering all the questions we had. And even helped me measure the door ways to ensure my furniture would fit. On deciding to take the property, we placed an offer and were kept very well informed with second to none communication from the first offer all the way to completion. Anthony David had great communication with the sellers and solicitors and made our move smooth and simple. Even on the day we moved in, they called to reassure me and had the keys and a check list ready. They shared our excitement, soothed our concerns and I couldn’t recommend the company enough. Thank you. Yours sincerely

Grace Lawton, 3rd December 2015

42 Hunt Road

 

To all at Anthony David Thank you for making everything so easy. You all have been so friendly and helpful and made the whole process run so smoothly. We really do appreciate it. Thank you again.

Frazer & Helen, 2nd December 2015

14 Marnhull Road

 

Dear Anthony I am writing to thank you and your team for handling the probate sale of our aunt’s house. We thought that living so far from Poole would make the sale difficult and time consuming – but we were wrong. We were very impressed by the professional way in which the marketing of the property and negotiations with potential buyers were handled. The team’s local knowledge helped too with solicitor and local builder recommendations. We don’t believe that many (if any) teams could do better than just under six weeks from open day to completion of sale! We would not hesitate to recommend Anthony David. Thank you again for all your help with the sale, it has certainly gone very smoothly. Yours sincerely

Susan Eames and Ann Gander, 15th November 2015

65 Jolliffe Road

 

Thank you all for a fantastic and friendly service on ALL fronts.

Lorna & Simon Hill, 1st November 2015

Flat 1, Sentinal Court

 

Really like it here and it’s all thanks to you. We have our work cut out but it will keep us busy for a long time and we will enjoy doing it to make it our ‘Happy Home’. Once again a big Thank you for everything, couldn’t have got here without you.

Bridget and Roy, 17th August 2015

27 Hamble Road

 

Many thanks to you all at Anthony David who helped to sell dads bungalow so quickly. It is very much appreciated. All the very best.

Anne, Carole & Keith, 30th July 2015

75 Honeysuckle Lane

 

Dear David and colleagues. Just wanted to say thank you for your enormous help in selling and buying for Keith. He was quite daunted by the prospect having never moved house before and this was made easier by the friendly advice and guidance you gave him. Most of all he is very happy to have found a home that perfectly fits his very particular requirements. Thanks again.

Ian and Claire Gillingham, 1st June 2015

29 Somerby Road

 

Dear Anthony and David. Now that things have finally settled after our move I am writing to thank you and your team for everything you did to facilitate the sale of our house. From the very first appointment I was impressed with your honesty, professionalism and reliability. Working full time and going through a relationship break-up I needed support from people I could rely on and you were there for me every step of the way – from being honest in your initial valuation of the house to even keeping your promise to sell it within two weeks! The most important thing for me was knowing that, if you said you were going to do something, you would do it: always acknowledging my emails and returning my calls. I have sung your praises to anyone who will listen and would not hesitate to recommend you to anybody looking to sell or purchase a property. Thank you for everything you have done and for helping me to start our new lives. I wish you nothing but continued success for you all. Yours truly

Janice Scott, 29th May 2015

87 Fernside Road

 

To David, Anthony and your team. Just wanted to thank you for all your hard work selling our flat for us! Wishing you all the best for the future.

Holly Huish & Tom Clark, 3rd May 2015

Flat 15, 18 Avenel Way

 

May we take this opportunity to express our appreciation to yourself and your company staff for the excellent professional service you have provided. From the first visit you made to Somerby Road through to completion we have been extremely satisfied with the way in which you have provided fast and efficient marketing of the property, handling the sale with respect and reliability which we are most grateful for. We wish you continued success with your business and we personally would be very happy to recommend your company to any future clients who may be considering buying or selling a property which you are marketing. Yours sincerely

Robert and Wendy Taylor, 1st May 2015

29 Somerby Road

 

Dear all. Thank you so much for your help to sell our bungalow. Everyone was very easy to talk to about the way everything was to be done and what we had to do to prepare ourselves for the move. It made it a lot easier. Good luck to you all. Thank you again. Best wishes

Paula & Dave Thompson, 23rd March 2015

9 Old Farm Road

 

Hi David and staff. I just wanted to say thank you very much for everything you did to ensure that purchasing 6 Madeline Crescent was a smooth and efficient process. We are very happy in our new home:) Kind regards.

Sarah and Graham Mclaughlin, 14th February 2015

6 Madeline Crescent

 

To David & Anthony. Thank you so much for all your hard work in selling my mother’s bungalow last month. I was very impressed with the professionalism of everyone at Anthony David and very pleased that I chose you to handle the sale for me. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Poole area. With best wishes

Carol Colwell, 15th January 2015

23 Somerby Road

 

Hi Anthony. On behalf of the BRUF group may I say we were very impressed with the way Anthony David & Co handled the sales of four individual flats for us within our newly constructed block in Poole, all flats selling at or above guide price in a short period of time. Both the initial pricing and presentation advice we received and subsequent marketing particulars were very good, communication was excellent and we could clearly see the benefits that arise from using a good quality traditional agent run by experienced, knowledgeable partners. We would certainly use Anthony David & Co again and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to my friends and business associates.

Stephen Goodwin, Bruf Contract Hildings Ltd, 9th January 2015

Linthorpe House, Linthorpe Road

 

Dear David. Thank you for all the work and support that you have done for us. We would recommend the company to others. Good friendly staff. Thank you again.

Mr and Mrs Bowers, 18th December 2014

76 Garland Road

 

Just wanted to say once again a very big thank you to all at Anthony David for your excellent professional service, kindness and support during our very emotional relocation from Kent last year. We are now settled in Poole and loving our life here which we feel would not have been possible without your 100% Gold Star Service.

Guy and Libby Obbard, 1st December 2014

Flat 4, 2 Avenel Way

 

I cannot recommend Anthony David & Co highly enough. They sold our property on the first day of marketing it despite it having been on the books with another agent for over 5 months. They had several offers and we got a higher price than the original agent. Without a doubt this was because Anthony marketed the property very well and was very proactive. We were also kept up to date regularly. The service we received was outstanding. Our only regret is that we didn’t put it on with them in the first place.

Mrs J H Cotton, 17th October 2014

Flat 9, Brownsea Court

 

Thank you both for your professional service. I always felt confident that I could contact you and never felt it was an inconvenience. Many 

Alison, Gavin and Morgan Morey, 9th October 2014

Flat 21, Greenfield Mews

 

To Anthony. A very big thank you for selling mother’s flat and so quickly. Many thanks.

Tim and Sally Cotton, 30th September 2014

Flat 9, Brownsea Court

 

To Gemma. Thank you so much for all your help. You have been a super star and all of us are so grateful. Thanks

Dawn, Mark & David Haigh, 8th August 2014

24 Northmere Drive

 

Dear Anthony, David, Gemma & Paul. Thank you for all your help. We’re very happy in our new home! Best wishes.

Tim, Jen & George Carter-White, 25th June 2014

21 Dorchester Gardens

 

Thank you all so much for getting me finally moved. You certainly went above and beyond in the last few months. A few days in and I am delighted with 81, another few months and I will love it! Another enormous thank you for saving it for me. I sing your praises to anyone who will listen and will always recommend you guys & Gemma to be the best. Best wishes.

Gill Storer, 4th June 2014

81 Cynthia Road

 

Hello Anthony. Thank you for your efforts in securing the sale of our property and subsequent dealings with the vendor to ensure its conclusion. We are thoroughly impressed with the service you have provided and would have no hesitation in recommending you to any of our friends or acquaintances. Thanks again… Regards.

Paul Worth, 20th May 2014

22 Tatnam Road

 

Dear Anthony and David. Believe it or not, it is a whole month since we took possession of the Park Close property. It really seems as though we have lived here for an age and we love it. We have waited till this time to be able to more properly assess the post-move panics and problems and now feel able to confirm our delight and satisfaction with all your efforts and management to engineer the move. It is a credit to you and your staff (particularly Paul for deliveries in the rain) without which it just would not have been brought to such a conclusion. We were especially grateful for the way in which you kept us mostly calm throughout the process, which can be somewhat trying. We were very lucky to find the right estate agents, even at the third attempt and we would have no hesitation in recommending your service. We would like to keep in contact and offer hospitality when, not if, you are round this way – perhaps on another successful sales prospect – so do please pop in. Once again our very grateful thanks for ALL your assistance. Yours sincerely.

Alan & Gillian Eales, 2nd April 2014

1 Park Close

 

Dear David. In closing, my wife and I would like to thank you for the considerable effort and the high level of service demonstrated by you during what has been a very protracted sale. Many Thanks. Yours sincerely.

Richard David Galliano, 8th December 2013

35 Hythe Road

 

Just a quick note to say how very pleased we have been with the way in which you have handled our sale. In particular the following points stood out for us; 1. Your professionalism and communication. 2. The outstanding way that you marketed our property on the internet. 3. And not least the courteousness and politeness you showed us. A very big thank you to all.

Robert & Rosemary Bullen, 12th October 2013

18 Adastral Road

 

To all the team at Anthony David. A very big Thank you for all your help and support!

Tony and Jill Howe, 18th September 2013

104 Heights Road

 

To all at Anthony David. Thank you all for your service you provided to us. You sold our house within two weeks and the after sales service was excellent. We really appreciated the professional and personable approach, it made such a difference to what can be a very stressful time. I would highly recommend your company and wouldn't hesitate to use your service again. With many thanks.

Catriona & Julian Lee, 12th July 2013

32a Dorchester Road

 

Hi Anthony and David. Thank you to you and your team for selling our property. I can’t thank you enough for your attention to detail and your prompt response to request for information. The overall service was second to none. I wouldn’t hesitate to use you again or recommend you! Thank you! Best wishes to you and the team.

Mr and Mrs Sharp, 5th June 2013

169 Dorchester Road

 

Thanks so much with all your help selling 28 Francis Rd and with the purchase of 4 Middle Road. I really appreciate it.

Paul Sutcliffe, 3rd May 2013

28 Francis Road

 

Dear all at Anthony & David. Thanks for all your help with our first home! We will recommend you.

Charlotte Wheatley & James Barter, 2nd October 2012

6 Hardy Road

 

To Anthony, David & Lily. Thank you so much for all your hard work that you have done for us. Very much appreciated. Many thanks.

Jim & Beryl Morris, 14th August 2012

12 Linden Road

 

Thanks for all your hard work in making our move happen. We're finally in and loving the house - dare say it was worth the stress..!

Jemma and Dan Ferris-Oates, 29th June 2012

59 Hennings Park Road

 

I recently sold my father's house through Anthony David & Co and was extremely pleased with the service. A purchaser was found immediately, I was kept up to date with all viewings and kept informed throughout the whole procedure. I could not have asked for better service, would definitely go to them again and was very impressed by the professionalism of David Scott who dealt with me direct, as well as other members of staff in the office. No doubt, I would definitely use them again and after such excellent service, would not go to a large chain of Estate Agents.

Mrs E Crews, 30th May 2012

27 Devon Road

 

Dear Anthony, David & Lily. I would like to thank you all for your help & support during the recent sale of my late mother's bungalow. During a very difficult & emotional time, your professionalism (from advising that the bungalow was cleared of personal effects, all aspect of the photography, the concvise description & floor plan etc) was excellent. Anthony David as a company provided us with a high-level of service throughout especially in regards to keeping in regular contact offering advice & empathy when needed. I would not hesitate to recommend or use Anthony David estate agents in the future.

Mrs Marilyn Thrower, 1st March 2012

1 Houlton Road

 

To Anthony, David & Lily. Thanks a lot for all your help over the past year in buying and selling! We will definitely recommend you. Best Wishes.

Matt and Maria Small, 29th November 2011

90 Fernside Road

 

To David, Anthony & Lily. Thank you very much for all your help.

Sue and Derek Russell, 29th September 2011

42 Foxholes Road

 

Dear Anthony and David. Happily settled in my new home, I wish to thank you both for all your efforts towards the purchase of 38 Marshwood Avenue. All went smoothly and quickly in the end. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone and wish you all success for the future. Thanking you again. Kind regards.

Jane Carter, 1st September 2011

38 Marshwood Avenue

 

I would just like to take an opportunity to thank both you guys for the fabulous service we received regarding the sale and purchase of our house. The service we received from you both was beyond my expectations. You both kept us informed with regular updates on our sale and purchase; you were both very personable and dealt with every enquiry (sometimes enquiries beyond that of an estate agents) with respect and professionalism. You recommended we view Croft Road although I was looking for a bungalow in Oakdale! Your insight into people is spectacular, I would never have included this property in my own searches but, Croft Road already feels like home and suits our family perfectly. I would recommend Anthony David Estate Agents to any person requiring a first class estate agency service. I am sure you guys are the future of estate agents with your honest, practical and sympathetic service. Again on behalf of all my family, thank you both very much and wish you every success in what I am sure is and will continue to be a very successful business.

Michelle Davies, 25th August 2011

36 Croft Road

 

To Anthony. Thank you so much for all your help in getting us moved in... one month from start to finish!! Best wishes.

Denise and Danny Piper, 17th August 2011

77 Hunt Road

 

To Anthony and David. Thank you for all your help and advice with our sale. Unlike others I could mention you kept is informed and up to date. Well Done.

Ian and Tarina Price, 11th July 2011

37 Cromwell Road

 

I am writing to thank you for the swift and successful sale of my Mum's bungalow. From my very first visit into your office you gave me an excellant professional service and your high level of confidence was proven in the quick sale that was acheived - and at a price that I was more than pleased with. I would have no hesitation in recommending other vendors to employ your services. Very best wishes for the future and a very big 'Thank You'.

Clifford Sidley, 15th June 2011

19 Hythe Road

 

Dear Anthony. Having just returned from our holiday during which time you managed to complete the sale of our property we would just like to say how very pleased we were with your professional and informative agency. We must say that before engaging you we were a little concerned with the remoteness of your office to the property. However, this obviously turned out to be to the contrary. As you know you were one of four agents with this property on the market and you had the property the least amount of time but with the most responses to your advertising methods. Once again we would like to thank you and your partner for your professionalism in dealing with this matter and we wish you well with your business for the future. Of course we would always recommend you to anybody that needs your services. Yours sincerely.

Ken and Maureen Bullard, 10th June 2011

127 Dorchester Road, Upton

 

Thanks for all your help re; sale of 1 Tait Close.

Sally Coogan, 7th June 2011

1 Tait Close

 

Thank you for conducting the sale of 27 Winterbourne Road smoothly. We believe the photographs you took were excellant and your communications with the customers. We will recommend you in the future. Good luck and thanks again.

Dave & Jackie Ridgway, 12th May 2011

27 Winterbourne Road

 

Dear Anthony. Just a short note regarding the sale of my flat on Ashley Road, Parkstone. I have dealt with many Estate Agents over the years and received differing levels of service from all of them. Most have been mediocre, a few have been better and many have been worse. I have found it a pleasure in dealing with you and have to say how pleased I have been with your levels of service. My main gripe with estate agents is that they fail to keep me informed of progress of the sale or purchase and therefore leave it to me to chase them for answers. With yourselves I have found this not to be the case and you have kept me very well informed throughout the process and proved to be one of, if not the, best estate agent I have dealt with over many years of experience. So, WELL DONE, keep up the good work and I wish you all every success in the future. Kind regards.

Mark Priest, 17th April 2011

Flat 1, 185 Ashley Road

 

A quick note to say a huge thank you to Sean and the team at Anthony David. In the greater scheme of things I'm guessing ours was not the most complicated move with 6 properties in the chain - however it is a very personal thing and gets really stressful whether buying, selling or in our case both.  We're delighted to be in our new home and cannot thank Sean for seeing us through every step of the way.  Good luck in the future and if we sell or buy again we'll be knocking on your door.

 Cheers

 Pam & Peter Scott

Peter & Pam Scott, 18th December 2017

84 Parkstone Heights Poole Dorset BH14 0RZ

 

To all at Anthony and David

Thank you so much in helping us find our 1st home. 

From 

Kim and David 

David & Kim Morris, 28th November 2017

35a Preston Road Poole BH15 3EQ

 

Thank you for your kindness and all your patience. We are delighted with our new home.

Many thanks again

Sandra & Ron Bray

Sandra & Ron Bray, 31st October 2017

4 Milestone Road Poole BH15 3DS

 

Dear Sean

With many thanks for selling the above property for us. You have kept us informed throughout the transaction. We would recommend your firm as an estate agent, making everything go through smoothly.

With many thanks 

M. Soper 

Michael Soper, 26th October 2017

23 Pound Lane

 

We recently purchased a property marketed through Anthony David & Co and liaised with Bo Salbol. We were really impressed with Bo; he very quickly identified our priorities in a property and worked really hard in finding a property that met our needs. The ongoing communication we had with Bo was excellent as we would definitely recommend him!!

Dr Vanessa Heaslip, 21st September 2017

6 Briar Close

 

Dear David

Just to say a big thank you for all your help and effort in getting us moved. 

We really appreciate it!

Best Wishes

Andy & Lisa 

Andy & Lisa, 21st September 2017

90 Hennings Park Road

 

We tried an online agent to sell our home 18 months ago and we accepted a number of offers, however all the purchasers ended up being totally unsuccessful in buying our property and we had poor, after offer support and little contact from the agent when things went wrong.

We took our property off the market and decided to try a local agent instead. We invited a number of agents including Bo Salbol of Anthony David & Co. We loved his exuberance and enthusiasm. We witnessed his sales patter due to viewing one of his properties for sale, which cemented our decision to use him.

We recieved an offer within the first week and found our own property very quickly. Our chain was pretty straightforward and we all agreed upon a completion date which went against Bo's advice and caused him a bit of a headache due to a couple of unexpected issues, however our perseverance paid off and we all moved successfully within 7 weeks.

I would recommend Anthony David & Co and also Clark Rowe Solicitors who were recommended by Bo. They were very efficient and so much easier to deal with than a web-based firm.

Emma & Mark

Emma and Mark, 10th August 2017

17 Hilman Road

 

Dear Anthony

I would like to thank you and all of your staff for providing an excellent service. I decided to choose your agency over the the others who quoted based on your expertise of the local housing market, a realistic valuation and the open house marketing strategy.

The contract we agreed at the beginning of the process was clear and adhered to. All the personnel I had dealings with throughout the sale of my property were courteous and helpful. What is often a stressful process was made easier with your help.

Yours Sincerely

Maureen Poole

Maureen Poole, 27th July 2017

9 Kinson Avenue

 

Dear Anthony David & Co Team

We would like to thank you for all your support and hard work during the sale of our house, making our move to Scotland much easier. As a company you should all be very proud with your professional approach, but still being friendly, with very good advice given and taken. Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Chris and Liz Ravensdale.

Mr Chris and Mrs Ravensdale, 19th June 2017

76 Christopher Crescent

 

Thankyou David, for all your help and co-operation. Great Job.

Mr & Mrs Aldous, 4th April 2017

7 Brandwood Court, Glenair Avenue

 

To Sean. Thank you so much for all your hard work into getting this finally completed. Finally its happened!! Thanks again.

Michele Holmes and Mark Cole, 15th February 2017

3 Bedford Road South

 

Dear Anthony and David. I just wanted to drop you a line to thank you and your team for all the work and advice you gave whilst selling our home. As you know our purchase was a little tricky, however your calm professional advice was worth its weight in gold. You did what you said when you said and helped immensely in the process. So glad we appointed you. Yours sincerely.

Mr D and Mrs A Newman, 28th November 2016

21 Vicarage Road

 

Hi Sean. Just an email to say a massive thank you from both of us to you and everyone at Anthony David who helped to co-ordinate our sale. A very calm, helpful and professional service. We would recommend you to anyone who is looking for a thorough sale without the typical 'estate agent sale approach'. We still can't beleive it was 9 weeks from going on the market to completion!!.

Anna Kleszcz and Paul Marcinkevicius, 5th October 2016

20 Davis Road

 

Sean. Many, many thanks.

Mrs Caroline Newnham, 26th September 2016

26 ALder Heights

 

To the staff of Anthony David & Co, especially Shaun. Many thanks for the sale of the bungalow No.11. Nothing was too much trouble, you kept me in the picture every step. Much obliged to you all.

Mrs Kathleen Thompson, 18th August 2016

11 Otter Road

 

David. Thank you for all your hard work with the house.

Kristan, Gerard, Owen & Ronan Maguire, 15th August 2016

32 Enfield Avenue

 

Good morning Anthony. Thank you for everything. From the moment I walked into Anthony David’s office I felt I was in a safe pair of hands. I was listened to, what was agreed was acted upon quickly. I felt supported throughout the whole process of selling. All the members of the team I had dealings with were totally supportive, proactive with a brilliant ‘Can do’ attitude - a real credit to the company for going the extra mile - 10/10. Thanks to all at Anthony David & Co.

Louise Peden, 29th June 2016

57 Simmonds Close

 

To David. Thank you so much for all your help and assistance with the sale of our home. The friendly and professional service we received was second to none!! Nothing was too much trouble and the guidance you gave us was very much appreciated. We have been singing your praises to all our friends and family and would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone wishing to sell or buy a new home. Thanking you again. Kind regards.

Rob & Jackie Cheeseman, 10th June 2016

26 Calder Road

 

I would like to thank you all at Anthony David for selling my house. Having put my house on the market with other estate agents I felt disillusioned with the whole process and had given up with the idea of moving. A chance look on Right Move and I contacted the team at Anthony David and I was pleased with your enthusiasm and professionalism and decided to have one more go at selling. With a clear marketing strategy of an open day the house sold 3 days after the open day and after 10 weeks it completed. Once again thanks to the whole team.

Neil Staddon, 19th April 2016

3 Churchil Crescent

 

Hi David. A quick email to say thank you for all your hard work on the sale of 9 Cromwell Road. I've been really impressed with the service from start to finish. You've kept me up to date on the progress and helped to make the whole process completely stress free. i will definitely be recomending you to others. Best wishes

Laura Hart, 3rd February 2016

9 Cromwell Road

 

Dear Sean & Team. We have been meaning to get in touch with you since the sale of our house on the 17th December 2015. We just wanted to say thank you again for making our sale go through so smoothly and epress our appreciation of all the hard work and effort you made. We were impressed with your attitude and reliability from the very start right up untill the completion, keeping us informed of all developments as they happened. We would highly recommend Anthony David & Co for the professional, reliable service and wish you all the very best for the future. Many thanks

Sally & Greg Spear, 15th January 2016

49 Palmer Road

 

Sean Rodulpho has been a tenacious and conscientious agent representing the seller of the house I’ve recently bought in Poole. He has been knowledgeable, straight forward, diligent and extremely reliable. He liaised with all parties concerned with professionalism and good humour even when under pressure. Should you be considering an agent I have no doubt he will do his absolute best to support you in either your search for a property or in representing your sale. Wishing you a very good Christmas.

Joseph Stern, 18th December 2015

203 Haymoor Road

 

Dear Sean I just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for all your help and guidance in selling my apartment. From the very start, you were professional, very friendly, honest, and provided very quick responses to my emails. As I was living abroad, you updated me with regular phone calls, which was a great help and reassurance. Having tried a few other agents in the Poole area, I’m so pleased I ended up using Anthony David. I am delighted that we have exchanged contracts on the property. I would, without any doubt, recommend your services to any would-be-buyers. You were awesome! Best wishes

Colin Gallagher, 7th December 2015

Flat 7, Higham Heights

 

To Sean Thank you for all your advice and patience. You have done a fantastic job and made our sale/purchase run very smoothly. Kind regards and best wishes.

Dee and Graham, 2nd December 2015

65a St Marys Road

 

Recently managed to buy our first home, which was a long process but due to the expertise and prompt reactions of the parties involved, this time period was made significantly shorter. Many thanks to Anthony David & Co who proved to be very helpful right from the beginning, knowledgeable which made us feel comfortable in the process and their reactions to our enquiries was very speedy as well. Any time when an additional viewing was required they made the arrangements straight away without any delays. Thank you guys for making our dream come true and definitely it is a highly recommended agency and agent for similar processes! Well done! Regards

Szilard Lakatos, 22nd November 2015

Flat 3, 18 Avenel Way

 

Dear Anthony. Very many thanks to you and your team for successfully marketing and selling our mother’s property in Ashley Cross recently. After wasting an unproductive six months with another estate agent, we were prompted to contact you after seeing so many of your ‘Sale agreed’ boards locally. Your enthusiastic and fresh innovative approach immediately produced results and also proved that we had previously been seeking an unrealistically high price for the property. Confident that we had now achieved the best deal possible, we left you to oversee the subsequent details, which all went through without any problems. It was always a real pleasure to talk with you and reassuring to know that the sale was in the hands of such experienced professionals. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone serious about buying or selling a property in this area. With renewed thanks and very best wishes.

Nigel and Linda, 6th November 2015

Frinton Court, Church Road

 

Having not moved house for over 30 years, the very idea was extremely daunting! I contacted Anthony David & Co re selling my property and I have to say that the Agents were truly amazing. I was given so much help, guidance and information from them and nothing was too much trouble. They weren’t “pushy”, very friendly; all the staff were brilliant and kept me informed all the way. If you are considering moving house, I would completely recommend Anthony David & Co without a doubt to assist you in helping and guiding you. From

Stephanie Domay, 23rd October 2015

20 Argyll Road

 

Dear David, Anthony and all your staff Thank you so much for all the help you gave to Dennis and I in the sale of the bungalow at Enfield Avenue. There was always someone at the end of the phone or in your office to give friendly, helpful advice when needed. You’ll be pleased to hear that Dennis is happily settled into his flat now. We will always recommend Anthony David to anyone thinking of moving. Best wishes for the future, to you all

Celia and Dennis, 31st July 2015

15 Enfield Avenue

 

To Anthony David & team Thank you sooo much for all you have done both in selling and our purchase. We are both so excited to begin this new chapter of our lives in our new home! Best wishes

Jackie & Roland, 13th July 2015

Flat 6, View Point Court

 

To David & all. Thank you very much for all your care, kindness and attention. We are very grateful. Wishing you every success in the future. Kind regards.

David and Linda Gillard, 1st June 2015

21 Sandbanks Road

 

We write to say thank you, a real big thank you, for your help and attention to our needs during our recent purchase of our new home. We found all at Anthony David to be interested and helpful. We do not think we could find a better service from an estate agent.

Ingrid & David Chamberlain, 4th May 2015

12 Sterte Esplanade

 

Thank you for all the time and effort you put in to selling my property at 86 Tatnam Road. Best wishes

Gladys Way, 2nd May 2015

86 Tatnam Road

 

To David & all the team. Thank you all so much for all your help and time that you have put in for the sale of my flat. Thanks again.

Carol Jones, 10th April 2015

64 Southbrook Close

 

Dear Mr Scott. Thank you for effecting the sale of 14 Seliot Close in such an efficient manner. I will have no hesitation in recommending your services to any future client. Yours sincerely

Mr Goldseck, 14th February 2015

14 Seliot Close

 

Dear David. I would like to thank you and Anthony and all your team for the excellent job you did in selling my late mother’s house at above asking price in just two months, start to finish. I really valued your personal involvement and support and the way you kept me informed by phone and email at every stage of the process. I am very pleased that I close your company and would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone. Best wishes

Anne Rostron, 18th January 2015

2 Haynes Avenue

 

I would like to compliment you and your firm on the professional way in which you dealt with the sale of my cousin’s property. It was slightly complicated by the fact that I live in Manchester, but at no time did I ever feel that was a problem. Your system of keeping me informed by text of prospective buyers who viewed the property was very impressive and all dealings with you and your staff was very professional. As you know the property was sold to the first viewer at the price you had initially indicated the property was worth and the chasing of solicitors to finalise the deal was very much appreciated and gave added value to your fee. I wish you and your firm well for the future. With renewed thanks. Yours sincerely

Ian Parrott, 14th January 2015

155 Dorchester Road

 

Dear David. Well we got there in the end. Your customer service was excellent, patience when required and when things were delayed your reassurance was invaluable. So a big thanks from us both. Best regards

Ann & Ken Evans, 1st January 2015

38 Seliot Close

 

David and Colleagues. Many thanks for your assistance back in the Spring. Very best wishes for 2015. Kindest regards.

Ros Peattie, 9th December 2014

Shelley Court

 

Just a brief email to say how pleased we were with the effort put forward by all the staff at Anthony David, but, in particular Gemma for her persistance and assistance in a bid to produce a buyer for said property. Thank you to all.

Andrew Smart, 18th November 2014

7 Lawson Road

 

Dear David. As we are completing on the sale of my father’s property today I wanted to take this opportunity to formally write and thank you and your team for your help and assistance throughout the whole process of the sale. You have a very professional team and my brother and I have both been impressed by the level of support and assistance you and your team have provided to us through what has been a very difficult period. The way in which you have always kept us advised and updated, without prompting, from the date of your appointment as selling agent through to today has been exceptional. We would not hesitate in recommending your company to others looking for the services of an estate agent. Once again, our sincere thanks to you all. Kind regards

Dianne Bailey, 10th October 2014

55 Enfield Crescent

 

To David and all the staff. Many thanks for your help. You literally held our hand and led us through this entire process. I don’t think anybody else would have done this. You all were very kind and extremely generous with your help. Thank you.

Jenith Panthakka, 3rd October 2014

55 Enfield Crescent

 

Hi Gemma. Without you fighting our corner, it would have taken much longer. Estate agents don’t have the greatest reputations, but Stuart and I would have no hesitation in recommending Anthony David. We’ve been more than pleased throughout the entire process. Have a lovely weekend and enjoy the flowers.

Melanie and Stuart Corney, 12th September 2014

33a Highview Gardens

 

To Anthony, David & team. Thank you for making the sale of 9 Enfield Road a smooth and hassle free completion. Kind regards.

Brian and Debbie Cake, 9th July 2014

9th July 2014

 

Dear Anthony and David. We would like to write a letter of thanks. Anthony was very professional and enthusiastic from the start of the process and he provided a fair valuation for our house in Parkstone. The house sold within a day of it being on the market at the full asking price offer as Anthony had ensured it would. He also recommended we view a house which met our requirements which we would not have done so without his advice. We were delighted when our offer was accepted. Unfortunately our buyer pulled out despite the best efforts of Anthony to persuade them otherwise. We were obviously upset but Anthony David and Co sold the house again within days, allowing us to continue with the process without losing our new house. Throughout the whole process which was stressful at times, Anthony David and the team have been fantastic. Always incredibly professional, helpful and polite and have gone over and above what I would expect from an agent. I will certainly be recommending your estate agency to family and friends in the area. Kind regards

Kim and Frank Pickering, 5th June 2014

35 Lincoln Road

 

Dear Anthony & team. A big thank you for all your support over and above what is required. I really can’t thank you enough!! With kind regards.

Helen Joscelyne & family, 23rd May 2014

106 Dorchester Road

 

To Anthony & Gemma. Thank you for all your help in securing a buyer for our house and for getting our offer accepted on our dream home. We will be recommending you to our friends and family. Thanks again.

Kirsty, Glenn & Cohen Buss, 13th May 2014

73 Farnham Road

 

Dear David. We’d like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your help and support in selling our house. From initially showing us around potential properties to buy, to putting our house on the market and negotiating the sale, we could not have asked for a more genuine, helpful and organised person to deal with. I would be more than happy to recommend David from Anthony David & Co to anyone. Once again, thank you and we wish you all the best in the future. Kind regards.

Mrs Diane Milne, 11th February 2014

45 Houlton Road

 

Hi everyone. Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and your team for helping me sell my flat in Poole. The team are amazing, always polite and professional at all times. You kept me updated every step of the way which was so reassuring especially as I live in the East Midlands. Thank you again and best wishes.

Mrs Komal Goodwin, 31st October 2013

Flat 15, Crowe Hill Court

 

To Anthony, David & Gemma. We would just like to say a huge thank you to you all for your hard work, patience and support with the eventual exchange of our property today. We definitely could not have got through this without you. As you are aware for personal reasons this was far more stressful and difficult for us than it should have been but with your help, guidance and expertise we got there in the end. The high standard of professionalism and knowledge plus genuine interest in us as real people and not just another set of clients throughout this whole process was very impressive. We felt completely confident in your hands and will most certainly be highly recommending Anthony David & Co. Thank you once again.

Guy and Libby Obbard, 9th October 2013

Flat 4, 2 Avenel Way

 

My thanks to Anthony, David and Lily for all your efforts on our behalf to achieve the sale of our property in Upton. At all times we found our dealings with you to be of a very high quality and we were impressed by your attention to detail, your support and encouragement over a protracted sale period, your excellent communications and good humour! We were always given good advice and felt able to voice concerns openly, knowing that your response would be a considered one and in our best interests. You all had the skill of making us feel that we were a priority for you and not just another name on a list. In the, hopefully, unlikely event of us moving house again in the future you would be the agency we would turn to! Best wishes to you all.

Keith and Natalie Parsons, 30th July 2013

1 Bridle Close

 

We just wanted to say thank you in assisting us in selling our property. Whenever we spoke to anyone at your office we found you all to be really helpful and called us straight back with any quries we had. We felt we got to know each of you and you gave a real personable experience. We would definitely recommend you. Thank you again.

Mr & Mrs Bird, 27th June 2013

19 Walton Road

 

Dear Lily, David and Anthony. Only one week till completion of our sale, so we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your hard work and continuous efforts to sell our house during the past year. Even though finding a suitable buyer has taken a lot longer than anticipated, we have been more than happy with your excellent service. Throughout the year we had regular viewings booked and never had the feeling you had given up on finding that perfect buyer. We really appreciated the regular, reliable and personal communication we received from all three of you. We always felt you were very knowledgeable about our house and personal circumstances and prompt with call-backs or any feedback after viewings. Even when things slowed down a bit after we accepted the offer and when our buyer needed a bit more reassurance to get everything sorted for exchange of contracts, you were great in speaking to all the various parties and resolved any issues as quickly as possible. We are certainly glad we stayed with you throughout the year and didn’t change to another agent, who would have not given us such a dedicated service. We would recommend your services to anyone who is looking for an estate agent they can trust, an agent who treats each customer as an individual rather than a number and who will deliver great service from the beginning till the end. Thank you very much again for everything. Kind regards.

Ian and Kristina Cumbers, 7th May 2013

8 St Clements Road

 

Dear Anthony and David. Just a quick letter to thank you both for all your assistance and hard work in successfully selling the two new bungalows at Foxholes Road Poole Dorset. I look forward to working with you both again in the near future and when we have some more new homes to sell in your area we will be in contact.

Paul Bloomfield (Ashdrew Ltd), 19th March 2013

Foxholes Road

 

Dear Anthony. Thank you for your dedicated care and support you have expended in seeing our move through to completion. From valuation to completion of sale, I have experienced an impressive service, - far above other agents in the local area. If anyone is considering moving house, wondering which agent to trust, don't hesitate any longer, just contact the Anthony David & Co team and let them nurture your move. You will have no regrets. Many thanks.

L. Christopher, 18th September 2012

55 Fernside Road

 

Dear Anthony, David and Lily. Having now settled at home in Oslo once again, I would like to thank you for the excellent service you gave during the sale of my late mother's house. It was a very difficult time and quite emotional for me selling the house which had been a family home for nearly 60 years. Thanks to your proferssionalism, help and advice the process was made a lot easier than expected. You found purchasers for the house within 3 weeks and the sale was quick and trouble free. Being kept informed at every stage by Anthony and David was much appreciated and a big help. I would recommend anyone wanting a friendly, high level of service when selling/buying property to contact Anthony David & Co. Once again many thanks.

 

Susan Fossengen, 9th July 2012

14 Brampton Road

 

Anthony & David. Thank you for all your help with the move! The house is fab! Cheers.

Marian and Mike Davis, 8th June 2012

55 Fernside Road

 

Thank you very much for securing the sale on our house and for helping us to find a new home. We appreciate all your efforts and hard work. This is one year we won't forget! Many thanks.

John and Lorraine Aitken, 16th May 2012

29 Kingston Road

 

Dear Anthony and David. We would recommend you to anyone who wants to sell, now or in the future from the way our own property was handled. Wishing you both success. Yours faithfully.

Mr and Mrs Collins-Smith, 2nd February 2012

73 Verity Crescent

 

Dear David. Thank you very much for yours and Anthony's excellant service and outstanding professionalism in the sale of mothers property. You continually kept me informed of the ongoing situation right up to the completion which I was very grateful for. Yours faithfully.

David Wyatt, 23rd November 2011

30 Hunt Road

 

To Anthony. Just a thank you to say we really appreciated all your advice, hard work and efficiency in helping us buy and sell our houses. You've made the whole process run very smoothly. Thanks again for all you've done.

Andy, Sarah, Megan and Freya Joiner, 26th September 2011

13 Linthorpe Road

 

Dear Mr Stewart. I should like to take this opportunity to thank you for your friendly and efficient service. It was particularly helpful in keeping me up to date with the progress of the sale to a satisfactory conclusion. Again, many thanks.

Mr P Trowbridge, 31st August 2011

17 Dorchester Gardens

 

To David, Anthony & Lily. Thank you for all your help and support throughout the sale of our property. A very professional but kindly service was given. We will not hesitate to recommend you. Kind regards and thank you.

Megan & Norman Best, 19th August 2011

26 Tatnam Road

 

Dear Anthony & David. I would like to thank you for the swift, professional and stress free way in which you sold my house. You were recommended to me by a friend who couldn't praise you enough. I was dubious! But I would like to say I am glad I decided to give my business to you. You were both so pleasant and helpful throughout the house sale. I will definitely recommend you to anyone about to sell their house. Kind regards.

Mrs Jane Christopher, 13th August 2011

43 Farnham Road

 

Dear Anthony. Sue and I would like to thank you and David for the way you handled the recent sale of our property. You were prompt and professional at all times and did your best to ensure the transaction progressed through to completion as smoothly as possible. We would have no hesitation in recommending your services.

Allan Brown, 22nd June 2011

Flat 10, Navarac Court

 

Dear David and Anthony. Thank you so much for all your help and patience in finding our new home. We wish you all the best in your new business and would highly recommend your service. Kind regards.

Natalie and Anton Beeching, 13th June 2011

95 Pound Lane

 

Dear Anthony. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work in a difficult market together with all the extra assistance with meter readings and mail collection, which I fully appreciate are not part of your contractual duties. As you are aware I have been involved in the industry for over 20 years now and have employed dozens of agents in many different parts of the country. In my opinion every aspect of your instruction has been exemplary, from the initial appraisal of the market value to the traditional final flurry of activity prior to exchange. I have consequently been more than satisfied with the quality of service you have provided. Please feel free to provide a copy of this letter to any prospective clients. I wish you continued success and will definitely be in touch the next time I need an estate agent in Poole. With kind regards.

John Gibbons, 7th June 2011

4 Curlieu Road

 

Dear Anthony. Thanks a lot for all your help with our purchase. We are settling in well and already making the bungalow our own. With best wishes.

Luke & Karen Roberts, 6th June 2011

4 Curlieu Road

 

Having just successfully moved home through Anthony David & Co selling our property in Poole, we would have no hesitation in recommending them for their professional, patient and supportive approach in bringing matters to a happy conclusion in what seem to be difficult market conditions. Yours faithfully.

Mr & Mrs Chuck, 6th May 2011

3 Caversham Close

 

Dear Anthony and David. Mary and David would like to join me in thanking you for the speed, efficiency, hard work and friendly professionalism with which you sold our mother's house. With kind regards.

Ruth Norton, 1st February 2011

1 Winifred Road

Mortgage Calculator

Calculate your repayments

Contact us

Search for property

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy. ×